Friday, July 30, 2010

Olivia Chandler

Olivia Chandler is a quiz competitor from Oregon who wants to have fun in Champs.

Name: Olivia Chandler

Favorite Foods:  I like to eat lots of different types of foods! I love brownies though!!
Like about Pony Club:  I like horses and meeting new people, and I don’t like some of the rules.

Looking forward to at the Championships:  I am looking forward to meet new people and have fun in California, just not the drive down.
About my horse:  My horse is 7 years old and is 17 hands high. He has gone Prelim at 2 USEA events and got 2nd and 1st.

Hobbies: I like to hang out with friends, play basketball, and I like track! I do lots of pole vaulting for track.

Pets: Yes, I have 3 horses, 4 dogs, 1 cat, and 1 guinea pig.

Funny Story: One day I had a basketball game. When we were playing, I was dribbling down the court and was ahead of all the other people! I thought that I was for sure going to make a basket! When I was running, my shoelace came untied and I stepped on it with my other foot. I tripped and fell in front of everybody! I was really embarrassed, but now I look back and laugh!

Katelyn Nienaber

Name: Katelyn Nienaber
Favorite food: Seafood, Dijorno's pizza, and anything with chocolate. Also strawberries.
Like about Pony club: I like pony club because it improves me as a horseperson in more respects than just riding, but sometimes the rigid rules can rub me the wrong way.
Looking forward to in Championships: Winning! Ha ha, and seeing what some of the other clubs and members are like.
About my horse: Zeus is a seven-year-old warmblood that we bought when he was five and I was thirteen. He's a bit moody and stubborn, but he's got lots of personality and he's really fun to ride and work with.
Hobbies: I like doing art, especially watercolor, and lots of crafty things like sewing and beadwork. I also like to watch the crime series Bones, and sleeping is one of my favorite pastimes.
Pets: A dog, Jeap, and a cat, Oreo. My dad found Oreo clinging to the top of someone's convertible, speeding down the highway at four in the morning! Jeap is a seeing eye flunkie that we got from my grandmom in Kentucky. We also have an ex-racehorse named Devon that my dad bought at Keeneland. He lost every race he ran in!
Funny story: Hmm...well, I remember the first time I cursed. I was at a friend's house, I was six I think, and it was an accident. I remember I was in perpetual fear for about a week afterward; I was terrified that she would tell her dad what I'd said, and that he would tell my parents...every time the phone rang my heart would just start pounding. After a while I figured out it wasn't going to happen, and now I laugh at what a big deal I turned it into.

Elena Daniel

My name is Elena Daniel

My favorite food is pasta

I think Pony Club is a great place to be with your friends and learn alot

At championships I want to do my best and have a good experience

My horse is a total champion

I play basketball

I have a dog named Capser, a horse named Jet, and a chicken named Steve

One Christmas 9 years ago i was 5 years old. My mom got me this playdough goo as a present. I ended up getting it all in my hair and instead of washing it out I ran in the other room and cut it out. My hair was totally choppy and a big mess. I walked out and tried to act like eveything was normal but my mom noticed immediatley!She just laughed, I was thankful it was Christmas!

Gretchen Koenen

Gretchen is also from my club. She is very nice and anything but shy.
Name: Gretchen Koenen
Favorite Foods: My favorite foods would have to be pizza and ice cream of course!
Like about Pony Club: I love the organization called pony club because of the friends you meet and the responsibility that it teaches you.
Looking forward to in Championships: I am looking forward to having a ton of fun and see some of my friends that I don't get to see very often!
About my horse:I have two horses, Happy was my first pony who taught me everything I know and continues to keep a smile on my face. I lease a horse named Roxy who has taught me the "ropes" of three day eventing. Last month we took home 10th place at the event at Rebecca Farms competing Training level!
Hobbies: I love shopping and since I am a very outgoing person, I love hanging out with my friends outside of the horse world.
Pets: Yes, I have my horses and my cat Tabitha.
Funny story: A funny story about myself would have to be, well there are too many to name!